Voices Of The Night ~ A Poem By Walt Page, The Tennessee Poet

I hear them calling me every night
Not through my ears, but in my mind
Like a thousand voices seducing me
Knowing all there is to know about me
Caressing my mind with their voices
They are my heart warriors, my guardians
They call to me
Reminding me of who I am
And what I am
Filling my mind with waves of bliss
Carrying messages from the Elders
Like a spirit dream illuminating my darkness
Taking me on a journey beyond the beginning
Making me aware of my truth
Guiding me into the Temple of Silence
Relaxing me and easing my pain
Continuing until I close my eyes
And sleep

~The Tennessee Poet~
©Walt Page 2019 All Rights Reserved

29 thoughts on “Voices Of The Night ~ A Poem By Walt Page, The Tennessee Poet

Add yours

Leave a comment

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑