Ripples In Time ~ Walt Page, The Tennessee Poet

I grew up along a river
In central New York
The Tioughnioga River
A 34 mile long tributary
Of the Chenango River
We were living in a small town
Called Lisle
The river was only a couple hundred yards
from our house
A highway bridge crossed the river
And I spent a lot of time
Fishing from the bridge
And under the bridge
I caught a lot of Rock Bass,
Perch, suckers and carp
The river was only about a foot deep
With slow moving water, so it was
Easy to wade across.
I spent many hours on the river,
All part of growing up and becoming
The man I am today

~The Tennessee Poet~
©Walt Page 2020 All Rights Reserved

12 thoughts on “Ripples In Time ~ Walt Page, The Tennessee Poet

Add yours

  1. Walt, you’ll always be one of my favourite writers EVER! Where most whine and moan about their lives on poetry, you, who live through many painful and hard days, tap into delightful memories, happy songs and like you say, write from the heart! We could all learn from you, my friend!

    I absolutely adored reading this piece.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑