Inspired By A Mountain Stream

I find true peace by a mountain stream
A place where I can sit and dream
As the water flows over moss covered rocks
My poems come easy as my mind unlocks

The sound of rushing water pours blessings on my soul
The water is so clear and cold, dare I dip my toes?
The peace I feel while sitting here
Is a feeling held so dear

My notebook starts to fill with words
Inspired by the singing of the birds
The sunlight shining through the trees
Is sent from Heaven to inspire me

As I sit on the bank and start to write
My eyes behold a beautiful sight
The Angel Of The Forest appears to me and says

β€œYour poetry is lovely, I love the things I’ve read
This mountain stream has planted words inside your mind
And you’ve written them so beautifully for everyone to find
I hope your poetry inspires others to find a mountain stream
Where they can sit and put on paper their own unwritten dreams
I’m the Angel Of The Forest and I am not a dream
Take my hand and walk with me
Along this mountain stream”

Β©Walt Page 2017

7 thoughts on “Inspired By A Mountain Stream

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

