Last Train Running

I’m on the last train running
And the devil’s coming
Doing all he can
To take my soul

The conductor is calling
β€œTicket’s please”
Your final destination is approaching
And you’re on the last train running

The tunnel through the mountain
Darkens what was light
And I feel the devil closer
Reaching out his gruesome hand

Suddenly a flash of light
Fills my darkened soul
Once again I beat the devil
On the last train running

Copyright Β© 2017 Walt Page
All Rights Reserved

19 thoughts on “Last Train Running

Add yours

  1. Walt…. what was the flash of light? I need the visual. I see your face, strained, turned over your shoulder as you flee and the shadows and highlights from the light… what was it??!!!!

    Dying here…

    Like

    1. Thank you so much! Thank you for the nomination, but I no longer participate in awards because it takes time away from my writing. I am honored however and hope you understand. Hugs πŸ˜ƒβ€

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

