Love Lost… Love Found…

Sometimes, when we lose a love
We hide within ourselves.
We think that we can’t go on,
But we do.

At first, the days are long,
Our hearts are heavy.
But then something wonderful occurs,
And we find love again.

Life is a journey with twists and turns,
But life is always worth living.
Because lost love
Will always be found.

What we think are endings
Are often new beginnings.
Be strong, and know that
Love lost will lead to love found.

A Walt Page Creation
If you enjoyed this, please like, share and follow me.|
Please feel free to support me on Patreon!
Thanks for reading!

7 thoughts on “Love Lost… Love Found…

Add yours

    1. Thank you πŸ™‚ Much appreciated. I wrote it back in 2002 when I heard an instrumental song with that title by David Lanz.

      Most of my poems are written for songs that I have heard πŸ™‚
      Thank you for following me πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Wow I didn’t know that…u really do great job and seriously I was just thinking all those beautiful write ups could be songsπŸ˜ŠπŸ™ŒπŸ»

        Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

