Another You, Another Me

As we go through our lives,
We need to remember
To love… To give of ourselves…
To cherish each moment together,
And to hold tightly to the ones we love.

We are all unique,
All the same, yet all different.
We are what we are,
And we always will be.

I am no better than you…
You are no better than me…
We are all the same, yet all different.

Time passes so quickly,
And we realize…

There will never be
Another You, Another Me.

A Walt Page Creation
If you enjoyed this, please like, share and follow me.
Please feel free to support me on Patreon!
Thanks for reading!

2 thoughts on “Another You, Another Me

Add yours

  1. reminds me of the Derek Walcott – Love after Love, about getting to know ourselves better. Thank you for vising my blog. I am going to read some of your poetry now, it is lovely.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

