Your Only Limit Is You

     Think about it. It’s you. Not your parents. Not your wife/husband. Not your friends. Not President Trump. It’s you. You are your only limit. You know what you want to do. You know you can do it. So do it. Believe in yourself.

     It doesn’t matter what others think… what others do… what others believe. Your only concern should be what you think… what you believe… what you do.

     Don’t limit yourself. An “Oops” is always better than a “What if?”

     Your life will be good if you decide to make it that way. J. K. Rowling once said, “Anything’s possible if you’ve got enough nerve.”

     If you believe in yourself you will be unstoppable. The only limits in life are the ones you make.

     Stop doubting yourself. Stop saying “I can’t”, because you CAN! If you keep telling yourself you can’t, you’ll be right. You’ll become what you think about yourself.

     “You’ll become what you think about yourself.” A powerful statement.

     But – and it’s a big  but – it can also work in your favor. Think about yourself as successful… that you can do it.. that you are strong, smart, worthy and wonderful.

     Why?

     Because you are!

     Never let your fears become your limits. Never be afraid of failing… of losing… of making mistakes. Failure leads to success. Losing leads to winning. Making mistakes leads to learning.

     Fear is a powerful emotion and you must overcome it. Stop limiting yourself. Go beyond your limits, whatever they are. The doubts you have today will affect your tomorrows. All of us have our own limits. What separates us is how we deal with them.

     The great Bruce Lee may have said it best, “There are no limits. There are only plateaus, and you must not stay there, you must go beyond them.”

     My first post on my Patreon page was based on a quote I saw on Pinterest. “Don’t limit your challenges, challenge your limits.” Writing that post definitely challenged me and time will tell if I have succeeded. I feel that if I don’t challenge myself, if I don’t go beyond my limits, then I have already failed.

     By challenging myself, I now have an active blog on WordPress with a growing number of followers. I post on Medium and my article “I Am An Open Heart Surgery Survivor” will be published next month in the Summer issue of Healthy Living In the Cumberlands magazine. My website is now active at www.writingsonlife.com.

     It’s all up to you. Challenge your limits. You can do it. You NEED to do it. Do It Now. Make It Happen.

Do It For You.

A Walt Page Creation
 If you enjoyed this post, please like, share and follow me.
 Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

