Humor: The Origin of Politics

This young writer is very talented and I am pleased to share her latest with everyone.

The Palace

In a literary sense, this is not my best piece, but it was extremely fun to (try to) research and write. Hope you enjoy reading it as much as I enjoyed writing it!

The Grand Convention–Origin of Politics

Napoleon Bonaparte had picked an extremely inopportune date for the Grand Convention of World Leaders. Rain poured down in waterfalls from every elevated point in the small medieval city and washed over my shoes in great brown rivers. I clutched the sketchbook hidden under my shirt and glared at the back of person’s head who stood in front of me. The line didn’t seem to be moving at all.

I’d been looking forward to this convention since I was a little boy. It was a hush-hush sort of thing, and only people with potential were invited. That was too pleasant of an adjective to describe those unqualified people who were invited to the…

View original post 2,047 more words

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

