The Joy Of Reaching Age 73

My wife Susan had to work today on my 73rd birthday, so it has been me, our 10 dogs and our horse, Teaka. It’s been a good day and I haven’t had time to feel alone because I’ve been busy writing and thanking all of the friends that have been wishing me a happy birthday on Facebook.

I’ve been thinking back on all my years. I have known sorrow, loss, grief, pain, darkness and learned how to become stronger. I have survived open heart surgery last year, the long recovery period, and all of the pain, mood swings, impatience, frustrations, medications and lack of energy that comes during the recovery.

However, I survived and I am stronger now. I have known great happiness, great love (and still have that wonderful love), many sunny days and great times and I have known so many wonderful souls in my life.

I am so fortunate to have the love of my wife Susan, my sons Kevin, Jarrod and Nathan, my daughter-in-laws Alyssa and Melanie, my grandsons Cayden and Harrison and all of my family, relatives and friends.

My life has been one helluva ride so far and I am looking forward to the future! The key to successful aging is to pay as little attention to it as possible. To be seventy three years young is sometimes far more cheerful and hopeful than to be forty years old. Everyone is the age of their heart and it’s important to have a twinkle in your wrinkle.

You know you’re getting older when all the names in your black book have M.D. after them, but I am fortunate that overall my health is good and my faith is strong. To all my friends and to all of you here, Thank You for being my friends. I am truly blessed.

A Walt Page Creation
If you enjoy this,please like, share and follow me.
Thanks!

12 thoughts on “The Joy Of Reaching Age 73

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

